• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Optimizing Contact and Support in Your First 30 Days as a New Consultant

maybe it is time to consider finding another director.I would check the website for trainings and attend some if possible. I would also reach out to my recruiter and see if she can connect me with a local hospitality director. I'm sorry that you're feeling so alone in your journey, but with the right support you can make it through.
Jennifer E
How much contact should my recruiter have with me in my first 30 days? What about my director (whom I have no idea who she is)? Here is the deal:

I am a new consultant (my 30 days ends on Feb 26) and I signed up under a friend because I knew she sold it. Right after I signed, her life changed dramatically. She had to move both of her parents into her house because her mom has Alzheimers and her dad has some dimentia. Three days after moving them in, her dad was put into the hospital, came home and was admitted again. Her mom was put into a psych hospital for a week to get her stabilized on new medication, she homeschools 4 children...I could go on, but you get the picture!

I just want to make sure that I get all the training/ support that I need in the beginning of my new career and I am not sure I am getting it. She is also a friend of mine and I don't want to hurt her feelings in any way. She is so busy that most of the time I call or text her, I don't get a reply. Last night I had to have my Grand Opening by myself because she and her family had the stomach flu.