• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Don't Mean to Seem Ungrateful

In summary, Crimany- having 16+ years of management experience, 18+ years of sales experience, and no prior insurance or real estate experience seems to be a deterrent for most companies when searching for a new employee. She has also applied for a job at the Mall of America at the Godiva Store and Blue Cross- which she is hopeful for success.
Kitchen Diva
Gold Member
:( But why is it that EVERY time I update my resume on Monster.com or Careerbuilder.com, the only inquiries I get to my resume are for Insurance Sales or Real Estate Sales?:grumpy:

Crimany- I have 16+ years of management experience, and not assistant management, but actual head honcho. (not trying to offend assistant managers- mine were invaluable to me and I adored all of them-except one)

I have 18+ years of sales experience and customer service experience. No where on my resume is there a listing of a prior insurance or real estate job.

Are those the only companies that troll those job sites? UGH!

I've gotten 15 emails in the past 2 days all for insurance sales, or branch management of a CitiFinancial (they've been trying to recruit me since 1998) or Real Estate.

Where are the jobs I want?

Has this ever happened to any of you? Am I doing something wrong? I miss the old days when you found a job in the paper, or a sign in the window, you went in with your resume, filled out an application, and insisted on an interview. That took less time and I got better results!

Hang in there girl, it's okay! Yes, it's happened but don't worry God already has the perfect job for you. Stay strong and he will reward you for your faithfulness!:angel:
On another note, how many threads can you start today???? J/K! you know I love ya!;)