• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Expert Tips for Hosting Engaging and Interactive Shows as a New Consultant

In summary, the new consultant does a 30 minute or less interactive show with the same recipe that her leader/director does. She does not feel comfortable and does not enjoy it. Her team suggested that she use the interactive part to actually prepare the recipe the guests are going to eat.
DianeM
I am a new consultant. I have had three parties so far. I have been doing the same show that my leader/director has done...which is a 30 minute or less interactive show. I make the recipe in advance of guests showing up (usually a DCB recipe and I also make potato chips then). Then we gather around the table and i pass around a bowl with a few pc items and have people come and try them. I don't know why but I am just not "feeling" it. I feel that I am not overly excited about these products and how to have people come up and use them (hard to explain here I think)..I just don't feel entirely comfortable. Can you guys tell me how you put on your shows, give me any pointers, ideas, etc? Thanks!!