• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Handle a Large Party? Tips and Tricks from Experienced Party Planners

In summary, Shari's advice is to practice what you are doing, be confident, and have fun. She also recommends doing an interactive show where guests make the recipes and she moves from group to group.
smooz
I have a party coming up Friday night and I'm still fairly new at this business. I was told by the host that there will be around 35 people coming to this party. It's going to be a coed. I'm slightly nervous due to the amount of people that are coming and not really sure how to handle it being that it will be hard to keep everyone's attention. Does anyone have any ideas on how I should handle this? Should I do an express show and keep things short and sweet? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Wow! First, congratulations on such a good projected attendence. I've never had a show that big, but I'm sure some have. I personally would try to find a way to keep it short and sweet or very hands-on to keep their attention. Sheila posted a while back about her interactive shows where she has the guests making the recipes and she just moves from group to group mentioning other uses for the products or other products they could use for the same job. That might work well for your show and keep them very active and involved. Maybe men vs. women? My thought is, based on larger shows I've done, if you try to do a regular show, you might lose their attention.I'm sure other people will have lots of great advice for you. There are such great people on this site!Shari in TX