1. Join Chef Success Today!
    Get support for your PC business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of support threads! Totally Free!
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Sales How interactive are your shows?

1. pckellyd

pckellyd Member Gold Member

As a new consultant i find the completely interactive show, where I pass out steps for the recipe and the guests each complete a step to be very crazy. Please share your tips for keeping shows under control so that they don't take forever for a simple pizza recipe.

Thanks!

Mar 12, 2009
  2. amy07

amy07 Senior Member

do what feels best for you. When you are relaxed, your guests will be too.

Remember that it is YOUR business. The ideas shared are to help you, they are not rules or mandates.

Mar 12, 2009
  3. Chefgirl2

Chefgirl2 Advanced Member Gold Member

Watch all 3 videos that are on the front page of consultant's corner. You'll be able to see how to handle small, medium and large shows. Plus, you'll find the style that you like best:)

Mar 12, 2009
  4. Krista Burson

Krista Burson Member Gold Member

When I do get guests to participate, I just have them do a part of the recipe until they are ready to have someone else do it. Sometimes I have an interactive show, sometimes I don't, it all depends on the crowd. If I ask if someone wants to come up and help, and no one does, then I proceed doing the recipe myself. Some guests will outright say that they came to have a good time, not to cook.

Mar 12, 2009
  5. Jules711

Jules711 Veteran Member Silver Member