• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Interactive Are Your Shows?

But, I've also done a show where there were some kids and their moms who are die hard Martha Stewart fans and they wanted to make everything just like her. And, lastly, I've done a show where the host is a chef and we were cooking a French dish. So, it really depends on the show.
pckellyd
Gold Member
As a new consultant i find the completely interactive show, where I pass out steps for the recipe and the guests each complete a step to be very crazy. Please share your tips for keeping shows under control so that they don't take forever for a simple pizza recipe.

Thanks!

do what feels best for you. When you are relaxed, your guests will be too.

Remember that it is YOUR business. The ideas shared are to help you, they are not rules or mandates.

Watch all 3 videos that are on the front page of consultant's corner. You'll be able to see how to handle small, medium and large shows. Plus, you'll find the style that you like best:)

When I do get guests to participate, I just have them do a part of the recipe until they are ready to have someone else do it. Sometimes I have an interactive show, sometimes I don't, it all depends on the crowd. If I ask if someone wants to come up and help, and no one does, then I proceed doing the recipe myself. Some guests will outright say that they came to have a good time, not to cook.