• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Work a Full-Time Job & Pampered Chef?

In summary, Judy is looking for advice on how to go about doing weekend shows, and various people provide different suggestions. Some people do weekend shows, some people do weekday shows, and some people have a mixed schedule. However, all of these people note that the business is there if you need it, and that Pampered Chef will always be there for you.
jj16
Gold Member
Hi All! As many of you know I'm pretty new to PC. I have read the other threads and didn't see anything that would answer my question so I was hoping for some input. I Have really been struggling getting started. I've been looking for a full-time job and wasn't planning on going back to truck driving but the money is good. I may have a job as a truck driver but I'm not sure how I'm going to coordinate any shows I may get from the farmer's market I have planned for the summer. I've worked for this company before and I'm pretty sure they'll let me have the one day a week plus conference off. I still would like to do PC full-time eventually but right now I'm hurting for a decent income. How do you guys and gals do weekend shows? I wasn't planning on doing weekend shows because that is my time with my boyfriend but I may have to. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks. Judy.

The only weekend shows I do are Saturday Brunch shows. Weekends are family & church time for us, so I don't want to compromise any of that.But, when I do a Saturday Brunch show, it starts at 10:30 or 11, and I'm done by 1-2pm. That way, I don't feel like I've given up my whole weekend. I have Sat. afternoon and evening, and all day Sunday! After that Sat. Show, I typically don't do any other PC business for the rest of the weekend.