• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is quitting Pampered Chef worth it for me right now?

In summary, the new consultant is struggling. He has only earned $50 from 2 shows. He has 3 shows lined up in October, but is doubtful he will make any money from them. He is hopeful, but doesn't believe he is worth the time and effort if only earning $50 from shows.
luvmypomeranian
Not sure where to post this. I am a new consultant, and not doing very well. I've had 2 shows so far and only made $50. I have 3 lined up for October and nothing else....one of those is an out of state cooking show and the other is an out of state catalog show. So probably only 1 show with potential bookings. Unfortunately it is for a family member and I can pretty much be assured that no one at her show will book a show....I know pretty much everyone she'll invite...I might get $300 of sales off that show if I'm really lucky.

It has just been so much work and so little return. Family life has me stressed quite a bit lately and I'm wondering if the added stress and little return of Pampered Chef is worth it to me right now.

I am fairly sure with my 3 October shows that I'll at least hit the $1250 mark.

But if I decided to quit selling PC, what do I need to do....anything I have to fill out or anything like that?

I'm hoping maybe October will turn things around....but if it doesnt, I dont think me spending so much time for so little return is worth it. I have flyers everywhere, passed out catalogs, called everybody I knew or knew of enough to get a name and number from someone....and I have gotten ZERO bookings from any of it.