• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting a Show in a New Neighborhood: Tips for Consultants

In summary, the conversation revolves around the topic of reaching out to neighbors to promote one's business as a consultant. Suggestions are given such as taking a walk around the neighborhood, carrying business cards, and mailing postcards. Some individuals mention difficulties with reaching out to neighbors due to their location or the attitudes of their neighbors. The conversation ends with the idea of using a yard sign to attract potential customers.
melaniepc
do you hit up your neighbors to do shows? I just moved here two months ago and we live on a long street. I was thinking of trying to do up a flyer or something letting them know I am a consultant. How do you get it to them though? Do you go door to door?

Re: neighbors?I wouldn't bother with a flyer - they'll just throw it out. If you can get out and take a walk around your block between 6pm -8pm, you might be able to catch a lot of people out and about. I'd just strike up conversations with them (if you have a dog, walk the dog as an excuse!). You could carry some business cards in your pocket (so it doesn't look like you're OBVIOUSLY out soliciting, which may not be legal in your neighborhood) and just introduce yourself as the new neighbor and tell them what you do and how you're trying to start up you're new business but just need a few people to help you get started.

You could also try mailing postcards to them to invite them to a fall preview show at your home, but that depends on if you have the new products or if you really want to do a show in your own home.

Re: neighbors?I can't help. I live in the middle of nowhere. I have no neighbors. :(