1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Fundraiser Host Special with Fundraiser??

1. I'm starting a fundraiser in October... and I'm a super new consultant (haven't closed out my first show yet). Here's my question: my recruiter told me (and our director told her) that whoever hosts the fundraiser gets the host special for the month... ???? Really??? Do they even get host benefits?

I thought that they didn't get anything 'cause they were getting $$ for their organization.

Is there any particular incentive to the host themselves?

Thanks for your thoughts!

Sep 9, 2009
  2. colegrovet

colegrovet Veteran Member Gold Member

they get the monthy hostess special only.. all the other hostess "bennies" they don't.
    they still have to pay for the hostess special, but it's the same as any other hostess, they get it at 60% off.

Sep 9, 2009
  3. NooraK

NooraK Legend Member Gold Member

What he said. :D

The incentive to the host is that they are raising funds for a cause they care about. The extra thank you is the opportunity to purchase the Monthly Host Special item at 60% off.

Sep 9, 2009
  4. Ah... this makes sense. Follow-up question: In a month like October, is the Host Special they receive based on sales? For example, if they have $1000 in sales, are they eligible for 3 items including the knife block?

Thanks!

Sep 9, 2009
  5. pcchefjane

pcchefjane Senior Member Gold Member

Yes and the Past Host (whoever they booked the fundraiser from) also gets the Host benefit. Sometimes the organization uses the item as a raffle item. With October, they get 3 items if it is over $1,000! That is a lot!

Sep 10, 2009
  6. pampered1224

pampered1224 Legacy Member Silver Member