• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host coach me...

Monty060609

Sep 30, 2009
So today is my first real real show. I've been a consultant since October but been very slacking the whole time. And when I tried to do shows at my house no one could come, except once when my MIL came. So I'm pretending that I just signed up and this is my grand opening show :) It will also be all I have to be active for January.

I would so greatly appreciate any tips, encouragement, ideas, etc that I should be sure to do. I posted my show outline the other day, but now that today is here I'm getting a bit nervous. :eek: The show is at 3pm.

TIA!!

Sheila

Legend Member
Gold Member
Mar 26, 2008
Host coaching is all the pre-show stuff ... invite lots of people, utilize the online ordering system, if they can't come offer to let them place an outside order, if they RSVP that they will be there - call them 2 days before the show (even if it's when you know that they are not home so you can leave a msg without being tied to the phone for hours) and tell them how you are looking forward to seeing them on Saturday at 3PM for your show, etc.

As far as new consultant training, HAVE FUN! That's what it's all about. Realize that nothing (even a wedding) will usually go off without a hiccup. Be prepared for a non-perfect show and don't let it get to you when/if something does happen. Someone else on CS made a comment recently about being a Pampered Chef not a Perfect Chef ... that's great advice! :D

Make sure you take printouts for the upcoming specials so you can get more bookings!

If you are going to do a door prize drawing or a game, don't forget to take the gifts!!!