1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Theme Show Hi everyone,I'm doing a Mystery Hostess Show at my home this

1. ChefLAM

ChefLAM Member

Hi everyone,

I'm doing a Mystery Hostess Show at my home this weekend. I kind of wanted it to have a Halloween flair but I want to showcase the Fall/Winter products. I wanted to have some food/recipes already prepared and maybe do a quick demo in the DCB when everyone first gets there. I've never done one of these before and am not sure how to really run this--do you recommend I do it like a regular party or should I have most everything ready and set out and let people come and look and eat and order. I'm planning to give tickets for RSVPing, ordering, booking a show, bringing a friend, signing up! I suppose we'll do the drawing the end for the FREE products and things. Also, which recipes would you recommend that I have set out/already prepared. I thought about doing the whole chicken in the DCB for the demo. If you have any ideas or suggestions I would greatly appreciate it!:)

Oct 22, 2009
  2. scottcooks

scottcooks Veteran Member Gold Member

Re: Suggestions

Call people. Get confirmed guests coming. I have had 5-6 of these, with at least 3 of them absolute no-shows because I thought an email and a postcard would do my job for me. Call them! Food is less important. When someone shows up, zest a lemon or orange; use the food chopper - here's a 'cranberry salsa' recipe we use for Thanksgiving that is done in a flash, can show a lot of tools.

Attached Files:

Oct 29, 2009
  3. Sheila

Sheila Legend Member Gold Member

Re: Suggestions

I agree, attendance is more important. Most people just really like to touch & feel the new products, they don't really have to see them in action to want them.