• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Consultant Seeks Advice: Taking Orders at Shows

In summary, there are a few different ways to approach taking orders at Pampered Chef shows. Some consultants prefer to have guests fill out order forms during the show and enter them into Pampered Plus later, while others utilize the "Quick Start" feature in the system. Another option is to use the Sales Receipts provided by Pampered Chef and manually enter orders into Pampered Plus after the show. Ultimately, the best approach will depend on personal preferences and what works best for each consultant.
vtolin
Hi everyone! I'm a new consultant in KS and have my first show under my belt getting ready for two more next week!

I had a question, how do you like to take orders. Do you take them on the sales receipts at the show and enter them into Pampered Plus later? Or do you put them directly into Pampered Plus? If you do that, then how do you give them a receipt? I just want to find an efficient way of doing things!

Thanks for your suggestions!
Valerie

Re: PamperedPlus?Many consultants take laptops to their show and directly enter the orders into P3 (Pampered Partner Plus). You still need to provide a physical receipt, and you can do this two ways: you can write out a receipt at the show, or you can get receipt paper for your printer through supply order and print the receipts when you get home and mail them to your host to add to the orders.

There are pros and cons for both ways, including cost and the assurity of whether your customer gets the receipt or whether your host tosses it.