• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef Fundraising Success: Tips from a New Consultant

In summary, Emily is a new consultant who is trying to raise money for the American Cancer Society through two fundraisers - a game night and a raffle/drawing. She is trying to get people to participate by telling them that she will be back in one week to pick up orders and that she only leaves a catalog if they seem really in to it.
hunkiemunkie
I wanted to share an idea that I've had some success with.

I'm a new consultant and really busy getting ready to move. On top of that we've only been here a few months and I don't know many people. Anyhoo....

I've been going around to schools and business and saying the following:

"Hi, my name is Emily and I am a new Pampered Chef consultant in the area. I've been challenged to do two fundraisers this month to benefit the American Cancer society. I'm new to the area and don't know many people and I thought you maybe interested in participating. One fundraiser is a game night where you win PC stuff (I hand them my flyer, this is a real event) and the second one is a raffle/drawing to win a 12" executive skillet (cue catalog and yummy pic on back) you get an entry for each item you order no matter the price. And as an added incentive if your office/group has a group total of $150 or more I will bring you a treat when I deliver your products." (I also have a letter I leave explaining what I just told them)