• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New to Pampered Chef? Don't Know What to Bring? Get Advice Here!

In summary, when it comes to bringing items to a show, it is best to only bring what is necessary for the recipe and perhaps the host or guest specials for the month. Bringing too many items can be overwhelming for potential recruits and it is also unnecessary as people usually buy what is demonstrated. Some consultants only bring a few select recipes and products, while others may bring a small selection of new products. It is important to keep it simple and not bring unnecessary items.
camiesu
I am still new to pc and have been taking everything just about to show. I know scaring potential recruits. not sure what to bring? any input please.

Yikes! I DID lose a recruit this way. She went to another consultant's show and saw her make 10 trips in and out and I couldn't convince her that you only bring what you want. I only bring what I need to make the recipe and mabe a host special for next month and the USG, which I demo. It has made such a difference! And, my crate is so much lighter! People will usually buy what you demo. Its nice to have other items to display, but if they usually buy what you demo, what's all the other stuff for?

I am with Anne. I ONLY bring what we are using for the recipe, and MAYBE the host special for the next month or guest special for the current or next month. That's it. I.E. October knives are on special- I always have at least one knife with me anyway, but I would be sure to bring a knife and talk about it if we weren't using it to let everyone know that they could get it at 60% off next month if they hosted a show.