• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Quick & Easy Cold Recipes: Perfect for Showcasing PC Products!

In summary, Kristen has a few ideas for recipes that can be demoed at a show, and suggests keeping it simple. She also suggests doing only one recipe at a time.
Tams
Gold Member
I'm a new PC consultant (not quite 60 days) and am loving it!!

I have a January show booked at a business (after hours). There is only one very small (college dorm size) microwave available for use. I am hoping to make a few recipes the night before that can be served cold. I could then walk everyone through the recipes and showcase the PC products while everyone is eating.

I would love some suggestions on yummy recipes that can be prepared the night, do not require additional cooking/heating before serving, and do a good job showcasing a number of PC products.

Thanks!

Any chance you have, or could borrow the easy accent decorator? If so, you could do the tiramasu cups and do the frosting/decorating at the show with the EAD. You could keep them in the mini muffin tin, and display on the rack, and have the tart shaper there to show how you made the indentations

Thanks Kristen! Great idea and I LOVE the recipe. I actually might have the EAD at home (PC wedding show gift from a few years ago). :thumbup:

The Double Chocolate Mousse Cups are a great demo when no cooking is available!

Do you have the trifle bowl? Those are always nice to do.

Or, an oldie but goodie: Clubhouse Chicken Squares. Just pre-bake the crust at home. I have done this one for after work shows many times. Bake the crust at home and cover and leave in the car.

what about the potato demo? I haven't done it, but if you bring a premade recipe, then demo the tools ... that might work out