• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help, Need Ideas With Kit Supplies Only!

In summary, your director told your sister she would be lending her grill pan instead of your director lending you the items in your cooking kit. Your sister has the grill pan, no press, and you are unsure of what to do now. You can try out some of the recipes from the Season Best cookbook that use just kit products, or look through the recipe section on CC under the Season Best cookbook issues. You still have time to try out some that interest you.
sherri lynn
:grumpy: Hi. My first cooking show is Monday 10/4. I was going to borrow the items from my director for a Chicken your Way show and was going to microwave a lava cake in the DCB. I was going to borrow her grill pan and press, seasonings, and the DCB. (I am a new consultant and only have the items that came in the kit). She called THIS MORNING (Thursday) and said she had the dates mixed up and she would be unable to lend me these items. Please help. I really wanted to showcase the cookware, I have the small pan that came in my kit. I wanted to do the chocolate lava cake in the DCB since it is a host only item, and wanted more bookings from doing that. My sister has the grill pan, no press, and I'm unsure what in the world I'm going to do now. I have cried, my host (who is my daughter), wants to change the date, which I will not do, she's invited too many people. What are some good ideas that generate sales? I have made the mini carmel apple tartlets (not sure if this is the right name) in my mini muffin pan, but don't see a lot of sales with this. I am so bummed right now, as I had everything planned out, now it is a bust. Please give me some good ideas for making something that will generate some sales. I have faith that good ideas will flow. Thanks in advance. B