• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help! I Need Advice, and Quick!

In summary, this woman is very pushy and is trying to take advantage of you. You should set boundaries with her and politely tell her that you are too busy to do everything for her.
newlywedcook
Ok, I'm a fairly new consultant, and it's just a hobby for me. I have a full time job, I'm newly married, and I'm very involved in church.

I did a show a couple of weeks ago and got a catalog booking from it. The lady who booked is elderly---in a motorized chair--and she took about 10 of my catalogs from the party before I noticed what happened. Then she called me 3 times the day after the show asking for products that she forgot to order, and I had already closed the show.

So, I brought her more catalogs (she now has like 16) and she has called me at least twice a day every day since the show. She now wants to be a CONSULTANT. Normally, I'd be happy, but I really don't think she can handle it. She's very pushy about me coming over to her house all the time and now she wants me to get her started in the business. I'm afraid if I do set her up, she's going to to expect me to be her helper at all her shows. I was out of town visiting my family this weekend, and she called me FIVE times on Sunday asking when I would be back in town to come to her house. This is after we'd already agreed I'd stop by today after work.

What should I do about this? Please help!!! She has become a big nuisance, and I don't have the time in my own schedule to be at her beck and call.

Do you know anyone who knows her? Do you think she may have Alzheimer's? That just sounds so much like something my Mom would have done...