• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need advice for Vendor/Craft Shows as a new Pampered Chef consultant?

In summary, when setting up a booth at a vendor/craft show, it's important to have an eye-catching display, plenty of business cards and samples, and engage with customers. To attract customers, offer promotions and be friendly and approachable. Bring a cash box, credit card reader, and snacks for the day. Keep track of inventory and sales, and consider having order forms or online ordering available. Lastly, make the most of the experience by engaging with customers and networking with other vendors.
ChefMJ
Hello! My name is ChefMJ (Mary) and I'm pretty new to Pampered Chef. Joined in May! Looking for advice with Vendor/Craft Shows. I will be participating in one towards the end of September. Can't wait to start going through the threads to see all the great advice you all have to give! Happy cooking!!

Welcome to CS!

1. What are some tips for setting up my booth at a vendor/craft show?

First, make sure to have an eye-catching and visually appealing display that showcases your products. Use tablecloths, risers, and other props to make your booth stand out. Also, have plenty of business cards and catalogs available for customers to take. And don't forget to have samples of your products for people to try!

2. How can I attract customers to my booth?

Offer a special promotion or discount for customers who make a purchase at the show. This will entice them to stop by and check out your products. Also, engage with people as they pass by and offer them a sample or ask if they have any questions about your products. A friendly and approachable attitude can go a long way in attracting customers.

3. What should I bring with me to the show?