• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Has Anyone Else Run Into This Problem?

In summary, the consultant feels that if she had been delegated the task of sending out invitations, more people would have come to the show and the host who booked the show in May is not allowing her to do so. The consultant is trying to explain this to the host but feels that she is afraid to be pushy. The consultant suggests sending out mini catalogs to whet appetites of guests and providing reminder calls.
MrsNetNut404
As a new consultant I haven't done a whole lot of shows. Just a handful in fact. But every single host, refuses to let me take care of the invitations for them. I am sure this is the reason for the poor results for my most recent show. She sent out 44 invitations with 8 yeses, but only 5 showed up. I would like to believe that if she had delegated that responsibility to me, more people would have come resulting in higher sales total. And what is worse is that the host that booked a show in May is also not allowing me to send out invitations for her! ARRRRGGGGGHHH! :mad: She just thinks I am trying to be nice. I have tried to explain that this is a free service I offer to my hosts to help may her show as stress free and as much fun as possible. How do I explain to her that she will have a better turn out and greater sales than if she does it herself, without being pushy? I get the feeling that the reason no one wants to give me that info is because they are afraid I am going to spam them. I have already had this happen with a catalog show a friend did in January. When I asked for the info, she said no one wants to give it. But what people don't realize is if something happens that is outside of their or my control, I have no way to contact them. Has anyone else run into this issue?