• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Great Email From the Success Factory

In summary, the conversation is about a consultant who has been in business for 3 years but hasn't kept in touch with customers effectively. The consultant asks for advice on re-connecting with customers after a long period of time. The response suggests picking up the phone and being honest with the customers, sharing new products and offering to host a party. The conversation ends with advice on staying in touch with customers regularly.
AJPratt
Silver Member
Hi! Got this great email this morning and I had to share it!

Subject: Getting in touch after time has passed….

I have been in business nearly 3 years now, and to be honest, I haven't kept in touch with my customers as well as I should have from the beginning. I am a young consultant, and as I have grown and learned with my business, I now understand the importance of keeping in touch with customers, both for keeping bookings going and for outside sales. So my question is how do you go about re-connecting with people you LITERALLY haven't spoken to in 2 1/2 years!?
Thanks!
Lynsey

Dear Lynsey,

Thank you for your great email. We applaud you for the HONEST assessment you have made of your business. Clearly you are destined for success as you are being very smart in analyzing your business practices and adjusting them as needed…good for you!