• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Going Out of Business Party...

Since I had to return a forged cutlery item this week, I realized how difficult it is to find some items that were ordered under sample orders.You won't be able to log into consultant's corner to see those sample orders.Forgive me for being negative, but the last adjustment I did was the boning knife. It snapped into two pieces when my husband was using it. I was required to send it back and thank goodness I paid for tracking. PC at first said they never got it, but I sent the tracking number. My impressions was, they try to deny claims. I found it insulting, because I was a very active consultant at the time. This last adjustment was the
thehaleykitchen
Gold Member
Has anyone ever done a 'going out of business' party? I will be wrapping up my PC business next month, but I thought I would do one last party at my house and go out with a bang! Even my director/recruiter wants to be there to re-connect with all my customers and if they want to get added to her newsletter email, they can do that at that time.

I want to do it as a Christmas "Wrapping it up" theme ~ both in a sense that people can get their Christmas presents ordered and I can 'wrap up' my business at the same time. Does that make sense???

I think it's a brilliant! I think I'm done with PC, too - I may use your idea.
Just be careful though....people love you when they know you're going to leave.