• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Gift Certificate Count for Host Orders? - Need Advice

In summary, gift certificates purchased at a host show will count towards the host's orders and can be redeemed through the main PC site. However, they cannot be used for Outlet items, must be used with direct shipping, and do not count towards commissionable sales if the recipient goes over the amount of the GC. Additionally, if the recipient has a past host discount, it cannot be used with the GC. Some suggest that commission should be held until the GC is redeemed, but as a consultant, I can confirm that GCs are a great way to support and reward hosts.
Chefgailb
I had a show yesterday, and someone asked me if they bought a gift certificate at the show I was holding, if it would count toward the hosts
orders.

I really don't know. Can someone tell me. Thanks.

Re: Can people buy gift certificates at a host show to count as an order for the hostYes, they can and yes they do. Once they have the Gift Certificate, they can not be used at a show to purchase items from a host show.

Re: Can people buy gift certificates at a host show to count as an order for the hostYes, just what John said. To expand on that, when the GC is redeemed through the main PC site, it cannot be used for Outlet items, the user must pay direct shipping on their order, and if they go over the amount of the GC, the additional amount is not credited to anyone for commissionable sales. They do count as guest sales when purchased at a show, though.