• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Gift Certificates for NC: How Does it Work?

In summary, a good customer of mine wants to buy a gift certificate for her daughter that lives in N.C. I have never done one before so I am not sure how it works. I seen that people make there own gift cert. but if I do that, How would she use it on my website?
rbvernon
Silver Member
A good customer of mine wants to buy a gift certificate for her daughter that lives in N.C. I have never done one before so I am not sure how it works. I seen that people make there own gift cert. but if I do that, How would she use it on my website?

Thanks so much for ya'll help!

If she gets a PC gift certificate she can not use it on your website (you would have already gotten the commission) - those must be used at pc.com or via mail.

If you make your own she could look at the catalog at your website and then contact you to do the order.

I just ordered a Gift Certificate from Home Office to see how the process works. I recommend making your own if it is a gift from you, since if the recipient wants to order more, you won't receive that commission either. For example, you give someone a $25 Gift Certificate you purchased from Home Office. If they see something else they want and the total is $40, you will not receive a commission on the $15 difference (and you will have already received the commission on the $25 you purchased.)

So when she order the gift cert. I place the order on P3, then I give her my own PC Gift cert. made then the daughter just goes on PC.com and orders what she wants or I make my own gift cert. then just hold on to the money when the daughter wants to order I tell her to contact me to place the order?