• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fundraising Tips for Consultants: Approaching Daycares, Schools, and Camps

I am a new consultant and have a huge amount of daycares, schools and camps around me and really want to offer them fundraisers:D, but my problem is that I am at a lost for how to approach them:grumpy:. Do it in person? Call them on the phone and ask for the director? What to say?:confused: Can anyone help....I am at a complete loss for words....:yuck:Do you know someone who has a connection to those schools, etc? That's how I have 3 fundraisers going right now--I knew someone in the organizations who recommended me to the person deciding. Otherwise, I would call and say you have a wonderful opportunity for them to raise
TAClements
I am a new consultant and have a huge amount of daycares, schools and camps around me and really want to offer them fundraisers:D, but my problem is that I am at a lost for how to approach them:grumpy:. Do it in person? Call them on the phone and ask for the director? What to say?:confused: Can anyone help....I am at a complete loss for words....:yuck:

Do you know someone who has a connection to those schools, etc? That's how I have 3 fundraisers going right now--I knew someone in the organizations who recommended me to the person deciding. Otherwise, I would call and say you have a wonderful opportunity for them to raise money--important in this economy (non-profits NEED money) and you'd love to share more...see how the conversation goes and hopefully you can meet with them in regards to the fundraiser proposal but at the very least ask if you can send them/email them a proposal to consider.I was told recently that many schools decided their fundraisers a year a head of time.