• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fundraiser for Cheer Camp: Maximize Impact with Group Orders

In summary, it seems that it would be more beneficial to have several parents collect orders for the organization's fundraiser, and then compile it into a large order.
heatherstobbs
Gold Member
I have been contacted by a parent that wants to do a fundraiser to help her daughter go to cheer camp in Florida. I have never done a fundraiser before, but in reading other posts, MANY people need to be involved to make it worthwhile for the organization.

It seems that it would be more beneficial to have several parents collect orders for the organization's fundraiser, and then compile it into a large order. If the check is made to the organization, it could help defray the cost of the entire group. Right? What I mean is that if she is only wanting to help her daughter go, a PC fundraiser may not be the way to go.

That's true. It would be paid to the group as a whole. But, she could do a fundraiser with all her own contacts, do an amazing race cooking show. Tell her she'd need to have at least 25 people there to really make it worthwhile, and lots of outside orders, especially from out of town friends and family. But, it certainly would be beneficial for the group as a whole to do it as a group event(everyone collecting orders) and have the whole group share in the money raised. I think you could do a big cooking show with the group too. My guess is the group will be doing lots of fundraisers that they all help with and share the proceeds to lower the expense for everyone.