• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Fund Raising Ideas? How Can I Expand My Reach?

In summary, Amanda is new to Pampered Chef and is in the middle of doing a catalog fundraiser for a Student Nurse Association. She is thinking of other ways to raise money, such as contacting a small town library. Angie has some great ideas for fund raisers, such as a small town library or cooking school.
amand221
I'm fairly new to Pampered Chef (since October). I did a fund raiser for a friend of mine who was looking to make some money for an adoption. The show ended up making more than $3000.I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on any other organizations I could contact to hold a fund raiser? I have a son, but he's not in school yet, so I wouldn't have a clue how to go about contacting a school. I was also wondering how to go about offering up a catalog fund raiser, rather than a cooking show one. I'm willing to do both, but think a catalog fund raiser might be easier to handle with a busy schedule.Thanks so much in advance for your help.
Amanda

Last edited:
I am new also and I am in the middle of doing a catalog fundraiser for a Student Nurse Association. It's a no brainer!! One thing that I am doing is offering the highest seller the round stone with handles. Since they are all "non-traditional" students (26+ yrs old) I knew that would make them want to sell more!! Hope that helps some!!When it comes to contacting schools, why not try culinary schools in the area. Those are great places to get your name out there. Also, do a search for fundraisers on here. There are a LOT of GREAT ideas!!