• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

forThose of You Who Send Your Newsletter Out via Email

In summary, email is cheaper than services like iContact and MailChimp. It is easier to use and maintain contact lists with email.
PampChefJoy
Gold Member
Why do you send via email versus using a service like iContact or MailChimp?

Is it cost, too difficult to use, too hard to maintain contact lists, or some other reason?

For me it's the cost. I am a hobby consultant and I already spend more money than I should :D

I have the Incredimail software (IncrediMail - Have Fun Sending Email!) and I love all the designs and emoticons they have for sending out emails. Plus, I was able to create groups out of my contacts so I don't have to input each contact everytime I send the newsletter.

it's a combination of cost and the ability to import the newsletter into a mailing service. My e-mail program is called incredimail. My newsletter includes a lot of those smilies and such and Incredimail makes it easy to insert them. Problem I have is that I can't edit the HTML at all. It's just easier to group my guests and send out a few different e-mails.