• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Question about Pampered Chef Food Chopper: Is it Supposed to Do That?

In summary, the piece that covers the blade on the chopper falls off, and it is not easy to use because of it.
Polliewiggle
Hello,

I am a new consultant with PC and have a question about the Food Chopper. I understand that the chopper comes apart for cleaning but while I am demoing it and chopping in the lid and sleeve and then I go to pull the chopping part of it off the sleeve the piece that covers the blade always falls off and doesn't fit snuggly. Is this how it is suppose to be? Hopefully I have explained this well enough. But the piece with the 3 prongs does not fit snuggly so is always falling off and makes it look hard to use. :( Any suggestions?

That piece should fit snuggly when you have the clear collar on the food chopper. Is that part fitting correctly?

If I have the clear collar on it does fit snuggly. But once I take the collar off it falls off. Is that how it is suppose to be?

Let me make sure I'm understanding correctly - are you trying to chop with the collar off?

No...she's chopping with the lid/cover on, and then sounds like she's twisting the collar off- with the food still in it.The Blade Cover on mine would fall off too if you don't hold on to it. It just slides in there. So yes...at least the 3 FC's I've owned have always done that. It won't fall off if the collar is on though.You can also chop directly on the cutting board - not just in the lid. Either works. Just when you take the collar off when chopping in the lid, make sure to put a finger along the plastic of the blade guard until you can set it down.

Polliewiggle said:
If I have the clear collar on it does fit snuggly. But once I take the collar off it falls off. Is that how it is suppose to be?