1. Join Chef Success Today!
    Get support for your PC business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of support threads! Totally Free!
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Following up

1. krzymomof4

krzymomof4 Veteran Member Silver Member

I am still fairly new to this. I am just now breaking out of my circle of friends and family. Here is my question(s).
    1) To those people whom you do not know; but have gotten their name from someone else..How do you handle it? I have sent a letter and made a call but got her answering machine. No reply from her.
    2) Also, if you send a letter and leave a message, do you follow up with another call or just leave it alone?

I don't want to be known as TPC Stalker

Sep 20, 2005
  2. speedychef

speedychef Veteran Member

I'm sorry I can't help, but I have the same fear...being a PC stalker...A friend's mom said she was really interested in having a catalog show and I called her once a week for 3 weeks. I figured after that, I would just drop it. I don't want to have a show with someone who is hard to deal with! So I figure though I'd love to have the business, it's not worth it to me...One thing I'm toying with is coming up with some way of saying, "If you're not interested or changed your mind, that is FINE! Just let me know so I don't continue to bother you! I'd love to continue to be your Kitchen Consultant, but if you don't want to have a show, I can understand that." I feel like sometimes people are trying to avoid me and not hurt my feelings...I'd rather they just say NO THANKS! and I can move on.

Sep 20, 2005
  3. pamperedbecky

pamperedbecky Legacy Member