1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Bookings Flopping customers

1. pampered_rae

pampered_rae Member Gold Member

I have a pretty loyal (or so I thought) customer that wanted to do a show with me and she keeps "not being" home so I can't give her a host packet, plus she hasn't set a concrete dae with me. So she said she would do a catalog show. I have her stuff ready and waiting for her.
    And then I run into her at the store and she says oh I'm sorry I haven't gotten with you but I will!"
    Come to find out she is hosting a Party with someone else instead.
    I just wanted to vent because I hate it when that happens to me. It's happened before. It really makes me think, maybe I am doing something wrong and I am not good at this whole thing, because clearly people don't want to host with me.

Mar 26, 2009
  2. ChefMary412

ChefMary412 Advanced Member

It is probably not you. Sometimes people find a consultant that is a relative, or relative of a best friend. And then then think of it as a favor to their friend. Keep your chin up!

Mar 26, 2009
  3. raebates

raebates Legend Member Staff Member

I'm with ChefMary. It's probably someone who is a close friend or relative. It happens.

That said, if you really feel it may be something you're doing, don't be afraid to ask. Sit down and compose a friendly note or email asking why she made the choice to switch. You could say something along the lines of:

You might not get a response back, but it's worth the effort if you're afraid it's something you're doing.

Mar 26, 2009
  4. candiejayne

candiejayne Veteran Member