1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Flash player equivalent for the iPod touch/iPhone?

1. babywings76

babywings76 Legend Member Gold Member

I just got an iPod touch for Christmas. Okay, so my DH opened it all up and wanted to get it "set up" for me for Christmas. Now he's taking over it! :rolleyes: Guess it won't be getting wrapped up and put under the tree for a "surprise". :D

So, as he's sitting here playing around with it's internet capabilities, it's saying that it doesn't have a flash player. But then it says there isn't a version for the iPhone or iPod touch. Does anyone know if there's something else we should be using or installing then?

Dec 22, 2009
  2. Admin Greg

Admin Greg Senior Member Staff Member

Dec 22, 2009
  3. Chef Kearns

Chef Kearns Legacy Member Gold Member

I'm a tech dummy over here, but I really want the IPhone. What would I need a Flash player for? If I didn't have one would I be missing anything? My husband has Verizon and wants me to get on his plan and get the Droid or something comparable. When I go to the stores to talk to someone about the different phones they start to sound like Charlie Brown's teacher and I leave with a headache.

Here's what I want my IPhone for. Occasionally getting on the internet to check emails, FB, driving directions, replace my IPod Shuffle, pulling up PC info while at my parties. Speak to me in very basic language!! Thank you in advance!

Dec 22, 2009
  4. babywings76

bumping for more input from any iPhone or iPod touch users. :D

Dec 23, 2009
  5. ElizabethPurvis

ElizabethPurvis Member