• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Filing Taxes in Canada: Tips for Commission-Earning Professionals

Overall, being organized and keeping accurate records will make the tax filing process smoother and less stressful. In summary, as a Pampered Chef consultant, you will receive a 1099-MISC form if you earned more than $600 in commission for the year. You can also print off commission statements from the website as backup documentation. Keep track of all your expenses and income throughout the year and consult with a tax professional for advice on filing your taxes accurately.
cheflorraine
Gold Member
Will we be getting some sort of tax slip with our commission to use when filing our taxes? Or do we just print off the commission statements from the website?
This is my first time filing taxes since I've started PC... I haven't been that great at recording my expenses regularly :(
For this coming year I'm going to have to start being a little more organized on this end!

We do not get t-4's from Pampered Chef. You do in fact print your commission statemets and submit that as proof of income.
Diane