1. Join Chef Success Today!
    Get support for your PC business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of support threads! Totally Free!
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Sales Feeling desperate

1. CAPCnewbie

CAPCnewbie Member

I really really wanted to earn the HWC apron. I had a show on April 3rd but still need another show by the 15th. I have no other bookings until the 19th so now I'm afraid I may have missed out on the apron by just 1 show:cry:

I was thinking of emailing some contacts and directing them to my website in the hopes that they might place an order that I can submit as a show by the 15th. Any ideas? Do I offer an incentive to people that place an order?
    I've never done this before so I'm not sure what to say in an email or how to get this to work for me. I'd like to offer a reward or host benefit for any orders placed so is that like a mystery host catty show???

Thanks for any help. I'm still very new and dont have a customer base yet.

Apr 12, 2009
  2. Chef Gilles

Chef Gilles Member Gold Member

Sending an email is not a bad idea!!!
    If you want to offer an insentive, you might consider having a draw worth $30 which is the reward you would get for a $200 show or you might draw three prizes of $10 or then again a $30 certificate for their next purchase or break it up... hurry up time is ticking...you might want to mention about mother's just around the corner in your email!!!!
    Good luck fellow Canadian!!!!!

Apr 12, 2009
  3. merego

merego Senior Member

e-mail and call offer a mystery host show....
    Whoeer places an order will get a chance to be the mystery host. After all orders are in, draw one name and that person gets the host benefits. Good luck :)

Apr 12, 2009
  4. CAPCnewbie

CAPCnewbie Member

Thankyou ladies. I have no idea what to even write in the email. I dont want to sound too desperate ya know. LOL
    Should I call it an online mystery host show?