• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Family Picnic Dish Ideas for a 2-Hour Trip without Electricity

In summary, the Pampered Chef recommends the Potato Green Bean Salad for a yummy and healthy picnic dish.
Lifeat50
I am new to PC. We are attending a Family get-together on Sunday and I want to take a PC dish. We will travel for 2 hours there and there is no electricity at the park. What do you suggest I take?

Do you want to take a dessert, main dish, side dish, appetizer? A good one that travels well would be the Chicken Clubhouse Squares. Or a trifle would be good. Also, the little Brownie Truffles are great and travel well... I guess it depends on what time a recipe you are looking for...

Have you been told to bring a particular type of dish--salad, side dish, entree, dessert?

I can bring anything! They are cooking hamburgers and hot dogs so I thought we would bring a salad and a dessert.

One of the cookie pizzas or a fruit pizza would be good for a dessert. The Apple Cole Slaw is always a favorite for a salad.

Do you have the recipe for the Clubhouse chicken squares or the Little Brownie Truffles?

Here you go... the Truffle Brownie Cups are from Season's Best Spring/Summer 2008 and the Clubhouse Chicken Squares are from All the Best...

The Pampered Chef ®
Truffle Brownie Cups
Recipe

Nonstick cooking spray with flour (see Cook's Tip)
1 2/3 cups semi-sweet chocolate morsels, divided
2 tbsp butter (do not substitute margarine)
1/2 cup sugar
1 egg
2/3 cup all-purpose flour
3/4 cup heavy whipping cream
Assorted garnishes such as orange zest, maraschino cherries, toasted sliced almonds and whipped topping (optional)