• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Pampered Chef Business with These Facebook Show Tips

' game, and the, 'pick a cookbook and try a recipe from it' game. I also do a lot of personalizing- something that is really important to me. I always like to send along a little note or a gift with my shows. I think that's why my guests seem to like them so much.
lacar602
Hello everyone. I'm a new Consultant, and while I have a few cooking shows lined up, I am having difficulty getting anyone to agree to a Facebook show. I honestly don't get it because there is absolutely no work involved, and it puzzles me as to why anyone would NOT want to do it.

I've tried posting it on facebook under my personal page, as well as my pampered chef page. I've tried indivudual messages and e-mails, but have not had ANY luck.

Any help, ideas, thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

I look at facebook as a tool to get my name out there and tell people that I am a PC Consultant. Facebook is a fantastic medium though.

What I did in an effort to promote FB shows was contacted a couple friends by phone or in person, NOT email NOT msg on FB. I explained that I was trying to boost my PC visibility and asked if they could help me out. They were of course happy to help me and this is what I did:

I created an online PC show event through my PC page, one for each of the two friends. I then sent an invite to each one and when they responded I added them as a HOST of the event so they had control, yet they did not have to do a thing.

I asked the both of them to share the event with everyone on their friend list.