• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Exploring the 'Magic Pot': Get the Skinny on the DCB!

I HATED mine, and returned one. The PC csr who did the exchange reminded me to preheat mine for 5 minutes over medium heat, and things will not stick. I LOVE my Grill Pan :)It cleans up easy and cooks very nicely. For a year, I have used it a couple times a week, and take it to shows where I do not need the 12" skillet (that is easier to talk about without having it).Hope this helps.
bostonbelle
I'm a new consultant & not too familiar with this "Magic Pot". I *just* bought the grill pan & press, but am not thrilled with it personally. Soooooo.... now that the DCB is back, I want to investigate. I know there are recipes in the files. Is that where I should go to find out the goodies on the DCB? Just want the skinny on it & then move on to the yummy recipes.

Thanks for any help!!

The best thing about the DCB is it goes in the microwave it is ideal for 15-30min dinners and most recipes you can do using just that dish. Meaning you can mix it and bake it and everything in one pot so less dishes...

Lets see what else is great..mmm You can make a molten chocolate lava cake that is to die for and its really cute (I usually hate that when people say that but it is) and you can make 15min chicken fajitas in it, which are amazing and they have become one of our fav dinner.

That is just a few things I like about it!

You've got to go ahead and try some of the well loved recipes and discover your own love for it. :D Try the Loaded Baked Potato Chowder, the 15 minute fajitas (might be called "fast fajitas" in the file), the Incredible 30 minute chicken, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter "lava" cake. Those are my favorites that I'd start with. There's a lot more, though. Have fun checking out the recipes! :)