• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finding Motivation: Navigating Career Changes and Setting New Goals

In summary, the author has been a consultant for 10 years, but has changed their goals and schedule since starting a new job in January. They are looking for some motivation, and are hopeful for the upcoming Feast.
chezshelly
Gold Member
Actually I'm not so much excited as looking for some motivation. Been at this for nearly 10 years and started a new job last January. Needless to say my goals have changed tremendously as well as my schedule, etc since first starting. I used to be able to do 4 shows a week, only doing PC as a job. With the added job, I can only do one. Trying really hard to change my goals and not get down on myself. Anyone else been through anything similar?

YES! I've been a consultant for almost 6 years. Life just happens. I don't have a full-time or even part-time job earning a "regular paycheck", but I homeschool 2 kids (takes alot more time as they have gotten older), running them to and from sports or scouts, and now a newer house where we are setting up our little homestead (garden, animals, etc). It adds up and PC just ends up sliding to the backseat! I've got to figure out how to manage things more efficiently to get at least 1 show a week.I'm going to Feast this weekend...haven't been in a couple of years. Hoping to get refocused too!

Ladies - I am sure you will both get everything exactly where you want PC to be in your lives. I am a new consultant and it's my first Feast. What should I expect?Thanks!