• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Director Emails via Website: Opt-Out Increase? Share Your Experience

A
akaskydebil
Is it just me?

I sent out yesterday an email via my website for the Stoneware Sale. I have never used the email option before and now I'm a bit hesitant. In all the time of sending out my monthly newsletter (via the website) I have only had 6 opt-outs. I sent this out and in less than 24hrs I'm already up to 4. WTH?

Anyone else experience this? I never send out emails to people, other than my monthly e-newsletter so I don't feel I'm a bother (unlike Partylite consultant who emails me something at least once a week). I know I shouldn't take this personally but has anyone else experienced more opt-outs with the email option?

Just curious.

Not sure... I send out something every Monday. I get 1-2 opt-outs a month and it goes to about 1000 people. About 20% open it (but that reporting isn't 100% accurate... not all e-mail services respond to the openings as protection to their users). I've never had any complaints that it goes out too often and actually, my customers have told me they like the frequency because they are always up to date. Just my $.02...

I've sent cc e-mails a few times. Everytime I send it out I have 6-12 opt out! It is frustrating. I don't know why they opt out of it and the newsletter doesn't get the response.

Most of the time, the ones I've sent out have been recruiting/hosting. I wondered if it was people who thought I'm not interested in hosting or selling so they opt out for that reason.?

flemings99 said:
Most of the time, the ones I've sent out have been recruiting/hosting. I wondered if it was people who thought I'm not interested in hosting or selling so they opt out for that reason.?