• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dumb Question!? Can Anyone Help?

In summary, the conversation discusses ways to find and participate in craft fairs and vendor events as a Pampered Chef consultant. Suggestions include using craftlister.com, contacting the local chamber of commerce, networking with other consultants, and wearing PC attire at events to attract potential leads. It is also mentioned that the new PC clothing line will be released in July by Merrill, the official clothing vendor for the company.
swtnsssychef
I have a really dumb question, but i'm new to pc and i keep seeing all this info on getting booths and taste of home fairs and stuff like that. how do i find out where they are having them? who do i contact?how do i go about renting/buying a booth at one of the shows? are there restrictions and such on things like this? can we do booths at local picinics? please help!! totally lost and confused!!! tia

First off Christy, welcome to PC! Second, that's not a dumb question. If you go to www.craftlister.com you can enter your location and find fairs in your area. Yes, you could do a fair at a local picnic or something like that. If you use craftlister, there will be contact info on who to contact to go about getting a booth. We are allowed to bring small quantities of cash and carry to sell, although many of us don't. I personally don't carry any, I take orders for products there, but focus more on finding booking and recruit leads. If you search for craft fairs, you will find tons of threads with ideas for how to set up your booth. Good luck!