• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Discussion on Guest Reminder Calls

Phonevite allows you to have your personal number show up. Personally depending on the time of day or what I'm doing, I don't answer my phone if I don't know the number. If I'm driving or out running errands where I know I can't help a customer if I need to look something up, I won't answer. I do answer calls when I don't recognize the number, though it's probably more likely because I am a consultant, and it could be a customer.
Karen Weber
Gold Member
I've been making the guest reminder calls for my host for almost 8 years. I've been happy with the result of the number of people who attend show. However, lately a lot of hosts have given me cell phone numbers for their guests and I know that a lot of people will not answer if they do not recognize the phone number and I would think that Post Calls or similar companies corporate numbers are what appears on the caller ID. In fact today, as I was walking in the parking lot of the grocery store, I heard someone who was making a call and leaving a message saying that they are sorry they did not pick up the phone when they called but they didn't recognize the phone number and if that person would call them back they would answer. This is a guy that I saw got out of a van with a plumber advertisement on it. Wouldn't you think he would always answer his cell....

So here's what I put up for discussion. Those of you who use the calling companies, do you think that this is an outdated service? those of you who only have a cell phone, do you answer numbers that you do not recognize?
Do you think it would be a good idea to text those numbers that we recognize as a cell?

I just want to hear other consultants thoughts on this.

Thanks,

Karen