• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dilemma! Host Won't Return Calls or Emails!

In summary, the host canceled the show because the host did not follow through and provide an important fact, her mailing address. The host tried to reschedule the show for this Saturday, but the host's friend confirmed the host received an invite. The host is still planning the party, but because the host has not responded, the host is looking for a new host.
wmrmgr
I'm beyond the point of frustrated! This is going to be my first actual show. I'm a complete newbie. This show was scheduled to happen Dec 5th; because the host didn't follow through and provide an important fact, her mailing address, I was unable to get her a host packet. When she finally did respond, it was two days before the scheduled show and she wanted to reschedule it to this Saturday, the 12th. I booked her immediately and drove out the host packet that very same day, handing it to her in person. I introduced myself, briefly explained the information in the packet, and told her specifically I'd be calling Thurs, the 3rd. I left msg on the 3rd, left msg on the 6th, another msg on the 8th and the 9th. I tried again today and this time there was no answer. I've emailed multiple times also with no response. My voicemails are cheerful, and my emails are positive (even though I am ready to scream!) A friend of hers confirmed that she got an invite so I know the party is still set to happen. But because the host hasn't responded I have no idea if she wants an entree, appetizer or dessert, and I haven't been able to get her a list of ingredients either. If I have to provide ingredients because I've picked the recipe, am I obligated to give her the $15 hospitality gift? Seriously! Frustrated doesn't begin to describe what I'm feeling.