• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I cook chicken in the microwave? Help for a first-timer!

well...a mess? The best way to avoid this is to use a micro-cooker. You can set it and forget it, and it will cook your hamburger perfectly every time. I have found that if I break the hamburger up into small pieces before I put it in the micro-cooker, it cooks much more evenly. And it doesn't make a mess.Thanks, Shawnna! That's great advice.
Rookiechef
Hello all! I'm new to cooking and Pampered Chef! I've bought several things that were suggested to me to get started. So far, I have learned that PC makes life a lot easier in the kitchen. However, I have to know what I can cook in the micro-cooker and how! Someone told me I could cook chicken or hamburger, but I'm not sure how I feel about that. Could anyone please tell me if I can in fact cook meat in the microwave and how?? And if anyone has any great recipes for a first-timer that would be great! Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks! :confused:

Hi RookieChef!
I am new to pampered chef too. I've just did my first show last week and I have 3 kitchen shows scheduled for May, so I'm still learning also. I'm not sure about the micro cooker questions, I'll be curious to find out the answers. But here is a couple recipes that are very easy and people like. I made the Garden Ranch Pizza for my first show and it was a hit, plus all the products you got in your super starter kit are all you need! For my next show I'm doing the taco ring. I made it for my husband and son and they LOVED it!! So I think it'll be a hit also. If you'd like the recipe, I can get it for you. Let me know. Good luck and congrats to you on your new venture!! This web site is great and everyone helps each other out with great tips!!

RookieChef,