• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Delicious Banana Trifle Recipe - Anyone Have It?

I'll have to try and find a copy of the book. I love trifles, I've never tried a banana split trifle before.
cpaylor
A director made a Trifle with Bananas for our meeting the other night and said it was a new recipe. Does anyone have this recipe? It was really good and I want to make it for a family dinner tomorrow night. If you could share, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Have you tried to contact the person who made it? I bet she'd share.

I have a really yummy recipe for a banana pudding that is layered, I bet it would be great for a trifle. It's vanilla wafers on the bottom, then a layer of vanilla pudding (2 boxes), then slices of bananas, then cool whip, and then crushed wafers on top. It's even better when made ahead.

I use yellow cake, banana cream pudding, sliced bananas, sometimes strawberry jelly/jam and cool whip.I also do angel food cake with strawberries, bananas and banana cream pudding.I'm curious to see what is in the new book...did it have chocolate?Trifles are fun...you can layer almost anything!

This recipe is in the new Season's Best that came out at Leadership. If you can find someone who went to Leadership, they can help you. I saw it last night at my cluster meeting, but I don't have it... sorry!

My scanner isn' working right and I don't have time to type it for you right now. If it isn't posted by someone else, I'll try and get to it tonight for you.

Yes, there is some kind of Banana Split trifle in the new SB. I glanced at it at our meeting. But it used graham crackers or cookies.