• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is There a Trick to Using the Decorator Bottle Set Tips?

It's just a little bit harder to get the icing to the top when you're starting out. If you're using them a lot and the top starts to come off, you can put a piece of tape over the top of the bottle to keep it in place.
christina78
I am very new to PC so if I ask a dumb question please excuse me. I had a customer ask me if she could use Wilton tips with the decorator bottle set?

I would think not. I don't have the bottles but I'm pretty sure you have to screw the tip on and wilton tips are made to be on the inside of a pastry bag. If she's got the tips she might as well skip the bottles, IMO

Yes, they are compatible.

Yes, All of the Wilton tips work very nicely with the Decorator Bottle set.

another tip- even though you didn't ask about this one....an easier way to fill the bottles is using the Small Spreader. Worked great when i did it. I had one customer tell me she threw her bottles in the TRASH because she couldn't figure out how to get the icing into them. :eek:

I have a set that I have never used - so glad to hear you can use those tips - and great tip about the spreader!! THANKS

I like to fill mine using a plastic bag. I fill the bag, cut one of the edges and squeeze everything in the bottles. Works great! The micro scraper also worked well before I used the plastic bag.

My only beef with these is that they are so hard to fill...other than that I love them! So easy for the kids to use!