• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Handle Difficult Hosts as a New Consultant?

In summary, this woman attended my friend's show last month and did not pay attention. I started the show and she asked me to total up her order three times. I was flustered and did it while people just wanted to not pay attention. I later found out that she was not eligible for the benefits and I had to correct this order and send her a message. She then insulted me via text and messaging. I asked her to come to my house so I could take the small container and order the larger one for her.
pcjenkunkel
Hi!

I am a fairly new consultant - I started in October 2011. I have done fairly well so far and recently had my first party (last month) where everyone was talking and no one seemed to be paying attention.

It was a joint show with my friend and her boyfriends sister-in-law. They held the show at the boyfriends/husbands parents house. I was getting ready to start when they realized they forgot the cheesesteaks for our cheesesteak pizzas. One ran to get them but I started. In the middle of me starting the problem host's aunt asked me 3 times to total up her order (I thought maybe she had to leave but this wasn't the case) so while the crusts were pre baking I had to get my laptop out, enter the order, find her past host # - nearly burnt the crusts - needless to say I was flustered. I held it together and did the show while people just seemed to want to not pay attention (about 12 people at the show).