1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: DCB vs. Micro Cooker for Chicken

1. avelissar

avelissar Member

Good Morning,

Last night, at our cluster meeting, we used the micro cooker to cook chicken in the microwave. I've never done this before, and I was wondering if there was an actual difference in the chicken (end result), when you use the micro cooker vs. the DCB.

I have always used the DCB. But now I am thinking ....the chicken came out moist from the micro cooker and the micro cooker is much lighter and easier to store than the DCB. I can see a guest questioning me on this....

From what I can tell...

Yes, you can make Chicken in the micro cooker, but perhaps you can fit more in the DCB?

Could you theoretically do the Chicken Fajitas in the micro cooker and it turn out the same?

Can you do any of the other microwave DCB recipes in the microcooker?

Thanks!

Andrea

May 13, 2009
  2. avelissar

avelissar Member

Is the only difference the smaller quantities?

May 13, 2009
  3. ChefBeckyD

ChefBeckyD Legend Member Gold Member

Many people don't like to cook in plastic.

The DCB is more versatile, because it also goes in the oven.

I can't imagine that the quality of the food is the same, when making something like the Tortilla Lasagna, etc...and I would never try to roast a whole chicken in the microcooker.

Another big thing is that no one is going to book to get a microcooker for 1/2 off or free. The DCB is a huge booking tool for me. I sell lots of microcookers, and never even take it to shows...so I don't think I'd ever bother to feature it in a demo.

May 13, 2009
  4. Jolie_Paradoxe

Jolie_Paradoxe Senior Member Gold Member

Plus, you can't use a knife or salad chopper with the micro-cooker....meaning you'd have to get another dish out and have more dishes to wash.

5. ChefBeckyD