• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dcb Vs. Micro Cooker for Chicken

In summary, using the micro cooker may produce a moist chicken, but the DCB is more versatile and can also be used in the oven.
avelissar
Good Morning,

Last night, at our cluster meeting, we used the micro cooker to cook chicken in the microwave. I've never done this before, and I was wondering if there was an actual difference in the chicken (end result), when you use the micro cooker vs. the DCB.

I have always used the DCB. But now I am thinking ....the chicken came out moist from the micro cooker and the micro cooker is much lighter and easier to store than the DCB. I can see a guest questioning me on this....

From what I can tell...

Yes, you can make Chicken in the micro cooker, but perhaps you can fit more in the DCB?

Could you theoretically do the Chicken Fajitas in the micro cooker and it turn out the same?

Can you do any of the other microwave DCB recipes in the microcooker?

Thanks!

Andrea

Is the only difference the smaller quantities?

Many people don't like to cook in plastic.

The DCB is more versatile, because it also goes in the oven.

I can't imagine that the quality of the food is the same, when making something like the Tortilla Lasagna, etc...and I would never try to roast a whole chicken in the microcooker.

Another big thing is that no one is going to book to get a microcooker for 1/2 off or free. The DCB is a huge booking tool for me. I sell lots of microcookers, and never even take it to shows...so I don't think I'd ever bother to feature it in a demo.

Plus, you can't use a knife or salad chopper with the micro-cooker....meaning you'd have to get another dish out and have more dishes to wash.

Jolie_Paradoxe said: