• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Customers Ordering on Another Consultant's Pws--Please Help!

In summary, a new consultant is using her mom's website to enter shows and take orders. If there is no show, the orders will be processed as outside orders. If there is a show, the host's name must be entered into the order process to ensure proper fulfillment.
mille
Hi everyone,

I am a new consultant and kind of overwhelmed by everything! I do not yet have my own website, so my mom (who is also a consultant) is allowing me to use her website for now. I had a show last week that I've started entering into my P3. The host is getting some outside orders from out-of-state friends/family, so we directed them to my mom's website.

Is it possible for these out-of-state customers to order on my mom's website, and then somehow transfer that information to my P3 for this lady's party?

Thanks in advance!
Christie

If your Mom builds the show on her web page, yes! They can order under the show, then your Mom can print out the orders & hand them to you. You'll have to data entry them as if they were orders you took at a show. (There is no way for you to do the automatic transfer of them from her web page to your P3 program.)

Thanks Shelia! If she hasn't created a show on her website, can the same thing be done with individual orders entered through the website?

Also, do you know if the customers need to indicate the host in any way when they order online? Thanks so much!

mille said:
Thanks Shelia! If she hasn't created a show on her website, can the same thing be done with individual orders entered through the website?

Also, do you know if the customers need to indicate the host in any way when they order online? Thanks so much!