• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Are Customer Connection Emails Worth Sending to Boost Sales?

usually just the email address. But if I need to send something to everyone, I create the email with text and email it from my email account and I send it personally to them.
ConniePC
Hi everyone!

I'm a fairly new consultant and still discovering the different tools available to us. I recently received the email about boosting May sales by sending out the Mother's Day Customer Connection Email (CCE). The link in the email didn't take me anywhere related to the CCEs so I called the help line - voila! After the rep lead me through a series of 5 or 6 clicks, a whole selection of ready made emails! I have set up my newsletter but never knew about these! I thought you could only send out the newsletter, and only once a month.

So, here is my question - do you send out the CCEs? How often? Do you get a good response to them? Are they a good way to communicate with your subscribers or just an opportunity for them to unsubscribe?

Connie

When I have sent extra e-mails I always wish I could have a blank template, especially if I am wanting to tell about an event. The last one I sent out I used the bamboo tool turn about and then the very next week that is what went out from HO. I had 4 people opt out. Usually there is 1 or 2 that opt out from each newsletter from HO. That being said, there are several people that tell me they like the newsletter. The newsletter has never lead to sales and my extra mailings seem like I am being a pest even though they are only sent when I have an event coming up.

ConniePC said: