• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Overcoming Fear of Customer Care Calls: Tips for New PC Consultants

In summary, new PC consultant Rae advises to make customer care calls sparingly, and to be genuine in your interactions. She also advises to make calls during special events, like Susie's party, in order to increase the likelihood of a positive response.
Raenstorm
I wasn't sure where to put this.

I am still fairly new to PC. I started in July. I am very hesitatnt about making customer care calls. Do people get irritated when you call? I just don't want to feel like I am bothering them.
I'm just looking for some input on how to get over this "fear". I guess it's a fear of rejection. :(

Also, when do you usually make your customer care calls? Do you think it's too late to make calls from a show in July?

Thanks for any info.

It's really never too late. You can just mention it if it makes you feel a little odd. "Starting new resolutions early...to provide great customer service...etc". It's very rare for me to have people be anything but happy that I called. Sometimes they've even been thinking of contacting me! I remind them how I know them, that I'm just checking on them to see if they are enjoying their products. If I have something that states that they were interested in having a show, I mention that. If not, I just might just let them know about the specials coming up if they are interested.

Just don't make it about you and booking a show or making a sale. They'll feel that. I've had people contact me (usually the host of the show) b/c their FRIEND told them I called and they thought it was great :).

Good luck!

I'm with Jules. Here's what I usually say:
Hi, this is Rae, the PC consultant from Susie's party. I'm just calling to make sure you love the things you got from Susie's party.