• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Creative Couples Show Ideas for a Fun and Engaging Cooking Experience

In summary, a Couple's Cooking Show would be a good option for marketing to those in their 40s and 50's who have kids and are still working. The show could feature grill out themes and include activities for the men.
Liquid Sky
I have a Couple's Cooking Show next week. I have never done one before. The host went to one in CO a year or so ago where they did the Amazing Race style show. She wants to do something like that for her show...rather than the traditional cooking show. She just really wants the men to participate and engage and is wondering if a competition type thing would be a good idea.

So, what other great ideas are there for shows with Couples? The guests will primarily be in their 40's and 50's so I am also trying to plan on how I will market to that age group (I am so used to marketing to those who have kids and work and need time-saving meal ideas).

What works well for a Couple's Show?

How about a grilling out theme? We have the great BBQ products, and the cookbook. And then I have no idea about the games and such. But men do like to grill!!! I have a hard time selling BBQ products to women, but all my uncles, and husband's friends have loved teh BBQ items!!

oh and you could have the men do the grilling at the party! get them involved that way too!!

I've done "cook offs"...where it's the men vs. the women!!! Always give the men the more involved recipe...have thing set up that they have to steal some tools...within the "recipe steps" have them recite the Guest Special, upcoming specials, product commercials....LOTS OF FUN!!!